City Council


The Safford City Council consists of a Mayor and six Councilmembers. The Mayor and Council serve at-large, representing all citizens and serve four-year rotating terms; there are no term limits and members can be elected to consecutive terms of office. Safford municipal elections are non-partisan. 


The Council typically meets twice per month on the second and fourth Mondays at 6:00 PM. There are months where the schedule varies and months where there is only one Regular meeting, so please check the website calendar and the agenda section for updates and specific dates. Meetings will be held at the following location unless otherwise noted on agenda:

Safford Library Program Room
808 S. Seventh Ave.
Safford, AZ 85546

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings and minutes are available following approval.

City Council Agendas/Minutes

Members of Council